Best Credit Improvement

USING TECHNOLOGY
WAY BEYOND
CREDIT REPAIR

(512) 697-9784 | Veteran Discount
Copyright ©2016 Stephen W. Gangey All Rights Reserved
Built On Technology created by Austin Credit Group
Please take a moment to see what our clients have stated about our work (Note: the first one had to be first!):

Shawn R. (11/9/2013)
If you don't use Steve for your credit problems u are nuts!!!

He is straight forward and gets you the results you want, and is very reasonably priced.

Taryn H (10/2/2014)
Just got off the phone with Steve. I've been paranoid that the dirty work of some false claims a few years ago from Bank of America had hurt my credit. He provided me with some wildly valuable information and spent a good deal of time with me even though he told me I did not need to hire him for his Credit Repair services because my score was already high enough and the time frame was diminishing on it making a difference to contest the notes. I really appreciated his honesty and encouragement to keep doing what we're doing.

He also broke down a few mistakes that we've made along the way... namely cancelling our BoA account (in a haste after they proved to be the worst company ever). This apparently was not the best idea.

Steve provided us with some resources for increasing the score for my husband (who has a short credit history because he's only been living in the US for 7 years)

He also does consulting with investors with real estate so we look forward to working with him sometime in the future on these services. Steve seems to be extremely well connected and genuinely cares about making people more aware. If we ever had a problem we would hire him in an instant.

Betty M. (7/25/2014)
After a messy divorce, I thought my credit issues was a mess due to my ex and trying to survive after. Steve found I was carrying the bad reports and judgements of several other people. He had those removed and worked very hard to get me back to a good rating. Thank you Steve!

Blake H. (9/26/2012)
Steve Gangey took my credit from 585 to 630 in only 3 months! I am now able to get approved for credit at many places that prior to using Steve's services I could not get creditfrom.

I am so thankful to Steve and what he has done for me and my family. The rates he charged are very fair and affordable.

I recommend Austin Credit group to everyone !!!

Donna M. (7/25/2014)
When my husband and I had questions about our credit and becoming ready to purchase a house, we talked to Steve at Austin Credit Group. He gave us a lot of information and suggestions on how to improve our scores so when we apply for a mortgage, we'll have a better interest rate.

Steve's helpfulness and extensive knowledge made it easy to ask questions, and he gave us answers that we understood. I highly recommend Austin Credit Group for all credit repair needs!

David M. (9/15/2010)
I called Steve because a friend of mine said he could help me with buying a house , except I had one little blemish on my credit report. Well it didn't take long and we were approve for a loan with a better rate then when we first started out with the mortgage company. And now we are living in a home in a good neighborhood instead of renting in the old bad neighborhood.

Thanks Steve for all your hard work.

Jeffrey B. (7/25/2014)
I have worked with Steve at Austin Credit Group on our personal credit and found him to be informative and I have found his advice to be well thought out. Having been approached by numerous others in his industry, I find Steve's approach toward credit building to be constructive toward building our personal and business credit without setting unrealistic expectations.

Steve's integrity and honesty are what I like most about doing business with him and I am personally looking forward to having a long term relationship with his company as our business grows.

Big D. (7/30/2014)
After moving here from Canada, I had what they call a "thin file" meaning I had no bad credit but I didn't have any good credit either. I wasn't even able to get a credit card at first. Steve has helped me out and I have worked all the way up to buying a house. Thanks for your help Austin Credit Group!

UPDATED (8/21/2014)
I was excited to learn they have new software that is supposed to get my credit score even higher!

Zach B. (7/25/2014)
I'm a young guy (23). I had never had my credit looked at since I have never had a credit card and have virtually no debit. I met Steve at a networking group and carved out sometime to meet with him. He was very informative and consultative. He helped me understand how credit works and the importance of creating it now.

I recommend Steve for anyone who wants to learn more about their personal credit or how credit works!

Keith P. (7/23/2014)
I recently hired Steve to repair my credit after years of trying to on my own. Soon after I hired him, my credit score began to climb until I had gained more than 100 points. After that happen, I refinanced my car to a lower interest rate. The savings will more than QUADRUPLE what Steve charged me. That's 4X my investment. As a financial advisor, I can tell you that is a FANTASTIC return.

Also as a financial advisor, I can say that you should totally hire Steve to help you fix your credit. It just makes sense!

Michael B. (4/23/2014)
We were a little hesitant about going with Steve and his group because of all the horror stories we heard about from friends and the media of credit repair companies. He is an honest person and not out to jack you up for maximum profit and do nothing for you. He is very true to his word and knowledgeable when it comes to helping folks get their credit lives back together. I am in much better shape in 2 months and my wife's is coming along nicely. It will take some time and discipline on your part, because the credit bureaus work slow in posting upgraded scores. If you have trust in this group they will help you. Grateful customers, Michael and Sharon B.

Oliver H. (1/2/2014)
Steve's approach to credit repair is straight forward and trustworthy.

His price was reasonable, and after he pretty much saw that there weren't any other steps to take beyond the advice he gave me on how to reestablish credit, he didn't attempt to engage me in any of his other services, because it simply wasn't necessary in his opinion.

His explanations were easy to understand and logical, and made me feel that he really cared about helping me.

He seems to be educated and experienced and created a good, no-pressure atmosphere.

I appreciated his demeanor and his friendly, personable approach. This was a very positive and great experience.

Thank you Steve, I am and will recommend you to people in need of your kind of service.

Greg W. (10/5/2013) Included in a Blog Post
Thanks to Steve , I was able to get my life back !!!! After going through a divorce and the loss of income due to the recession , my credit was in bad shape . I was referred to Austin Credit Group to see what could be done to get it back where it once was . After reviewing my credit reports ( thought I knew how and what I was reading ) he gave me some news that completely shocked me . There was a huge amount ( I thought was resolved in the divorce ) that was in collections and about to ruin my finances and credit for good . After getting my stomach back to where it belonged , Steve explained what my only option was , Bankruptcy ! I never had even considered that to be an option . After explaining what would happen and that I was only the second or third person that he had ever had to go this route with , he referred me to an attorney . When the bankruptcy was finalized , I returned to see Steve . He mapped out a course of action to get my credit back on track . I have since raised my scores considerably ! If it wasn't for Steve , I would have been in a financial disaster for the rest of my life . Due to my experience , I highly recommend going to see Steve at Austin Credit Group ! I am very grateful for what he has done to help me . If you have credit problems or even any doubts / questions , GO SEE STEVE !

Ben B. (5/29/2014)
Ben B, Construction Project Manager in the Austin area:

Good day to all, it's been my pleasure through (Big Austin) a provider to attend Credit 101. This class was taught by Mr. Steve Gangey, who I now refer to as the King of Credit Repair.

Steve provided fundamental, essential and advance guidance regarding the utilization, maintenance and repair of personnel and business credit.

Steve and I are Veterans, Steve indicated he would provide a discount for all who served in our nation's military, I must say this was a very fine educational experience and if you're in need you should contact Steve before you do anything else!!!

The above statement / endorsement is proudly provided without compensation of any type..

Trevor Z. (7/24/2014)
Austin Credit Group is by far the most thorough and effective credit improvement business operating in central Texas. Steve is a very compassionate, and intelligent individual who really takes the time to get to know his clients, and their needs. His in-depth credit review truly opened my eyes to the world of credit improvement.

Having spoken with many so-called credit repair agencies out there, I can honestly say none compare to the services and results Steve offers. If you have a need for shockingly effective credit improvement, do yourself a favor and give Steve a call. He will not only improve your credit standing, but he offers an education in credit that is absolutely priceless.

Thanks to Steve, my wife and I will be refinancing our house, and realizing tremendous savings for years to come! I am an extremely satisfied client!

Jayden A. (5/3/2013)
Hey Y'all...

I guess some people are embarrassed to admit they've been in credit repair, so most credit repair companies have few reviews. Such a shame because it's tough to find a really good credit repair company. I have run across a couple in my time, and have much respect for those companies. HOWEVER, my husband, who is a Realtor, has been raving about this guy Steve at Austin Credit Group. "Steve is so knowledgeable. Steve knows about a lot more than just credit repair. Steve can get your credit fixed and also knows all about real estate... blah blah" I rarely listen to my husband :-) but finally I listened and called Steve today.

WOW!! He knows a lot about a LOT. Not "just" credit repair, but the whole enchilada.... how it relates to real estate and desired purchasing of real estate, all the new laws, how to get it done fast and relatively inexpensively, and even gave me a referral for exactly the kind of attorney I need to handle some personal real estate business. I'm impressed. Really nice guy, too... funny and personable and down to earth.

So, going to use Austin Credit Group to fix a couple little issues and going to follow up on all the pointers he gave me, and that's before I even got started with credit repair.

Will check back after a few months with an update.

Holly S. (4/21/2014)
Hello

I just want to say that Steve from austin Credit Group did a fantastic job cleaning up my credit report which was not an easy task. I am in the process of becoming a home owner which would have never been possible without Steve's help. He is a wealth of information on simple strategies to raise my credit score. He also gave me advice to give my children on building their credit scores. Steve is up front with you from the get go. There are no hidden fees. I was also impressed on how he looks out for his clients safety by creating a dropbox to share documents. Steve does not take any risks when when sharing documents that contain sensitive information. He delivers what he says. It's not too pricey either. He was able to make my credit report squeaky clean in approximately 2.5 months. Steve and his wife, Carol are very, friendly, punctual, down to earth people. I highly recommend Austin Credit Group!

Manuel P. (3/24/2014)
Steve is great he is patient and has a great system to keep you on track in fixing your credit. We ended up discovering my credit was in good shape and he did not try to charge me for additional items. He even gave me an outline of how I could further build up my credit. I will be recommending him to my friends and family.

Matthew P. (1/18/2014)
great experience, if you want a one on one approach call Steve! I called him with beginner questions, and hand holding he didn't make me feel unimportant or not worth his time. As he explains on his web site you get lots of his time for his initial fee. I only got the consultation, Steve said I could do all the rest on my own so I didn't sign up for any more service.

Which brings me to my next point, i'm going to try and deal directly with RJM Acquisitions one nasty collector. If you are targeted by them get on it quick check out the review's lost of people say they are criminal.

Or call Steve fast to help you, he will do you right.

I G. (9/18/2013)
Our experience with ACG has completely exceeded our expectations. Steve is extremely knowledgeable in the area of good financial practices, consumer rights related to credit and of course knows what it will take to repair poor credit. It would have taken us months if not years to build his wealth of knowledge which of course makes his service extremely valuable.

He always took the time to explain the process we were going through. He never made crazy promises to us and was completely frank through the entire process. We appreciated that his business model is built on charging AFTER the work is done (with only a small set up fee).

It is evident he is passionate about what he does and has a real heart to educate people on the subject.

Scott F. (4/6/2013)
Professional, knowledgeable, up to date and in tune with current situations. I highly recommend consulting Steve Gangey on matters concerning credit and debt.

TESTIMONIALS

For More Current Reviews and Testimonials we suggest a Google Search for "Austin Credit Group Testimonials"